London City Council

The London City Council meets regularly to discuss and vote on a wide range of issues that impact the lives of residents. These meetings are open to the public, providing a valuable opportunity to learn about local government, hear diverse perspectives, and have your voice heard.

Meeting Schedule:

  • When: First and Third Thursdays of each month

  • Time: 6:30 PM

  • Location: Public Auditorium & Theater, City Hall; 20 S. Walnut St.

Your Participation Matters:

Residents are encouraged to attend City Council meetings and actively participate in the democratic process. Here are some ways you can get involved:

  • Attend a meeting: Witness firsthand the discussions and decisions made by your elected officials.

  • Review the agenda: Find out what topics will be discussed in advance and come prepared to contribute your thoughts.

  • Speak during public comment: Share your concerns, suggestions, or questions directly with the Council.

  • Contact your Council member: Discuss issues directly with the representative for your ward.

Those requesting to address Council will be required to fill out a sign-in sheet, providing their name, address and the reason for their remarks to Council.  All remarks shall be addressed to Council as a body and not to any specific member thereof. 

Council Members

Council President
Joshua Peters
E: jpeters@londonohio.gov
P: (740) 837.0287

1st Ward
Andrew Hitt
E: ahitt@londonohio.gov
P: (740) 243.8901

2nd Ward
Rich Hays
E: rhays@londonohio.gov
P: (614) 432.4845

3rd Ward
Michael Norman
E: mnorman@londonohio.gov
P: (220) 219.2835

4th Ward
Shannon Treynor
E: streynor@londonohio.gov
P:

At-Large
Brent McDaniels
E: bmcdaniels@londonohio.gov
P:

At-Large
John Stahl
E: jstahl@londonohio.gov
P: (614) 783.0535

At-Large
Greg Eades
E: geades@londonohio.gov
P: (740) 604.0080

Council Clerk
Kris Miller
E: councilclerk@londonohio.gov
P: (740) 604.0080

Council Committees

City Council Ward Map

city map

Legislation

Navigate our city's decision-making process by exploring this legislation section. Here, you'll find a comprehensive archive of all ordinances and resolutions passed by the City Council since 2020.

Whether you're looking for information on a specific initiative, tracking the evolution of local policy, or simply curious about how your city functions, this resource is your gateway to understanding the actions shaping our community. Browse, search, and learn – your voice matters, and staying informed is the first step to active participation.

Previous Meeting Agendas